A Made Bed is a Clean Room

6 Reason To Make Your Bed
Why You Should Make Your Bed
 
As a child, making my bed seemed like such a waste of my time. My mom always wanted it done, but why? I was just going to get back in that night and mess it up all over again. Now as an adult, it still seems pointless sometimes but I understand it more now. I have my own house and room, when the bed isn’t made it is almost like it makes the entire room seem dirty. So I continue to take the extra 1-2 minutes each day to make my bed just to mess it up each night. Making my bed each morning also gets me up and going, almost like it gets me on a cleaning spree. So just like they say, I’m turning into my mom and will one day request that my own children make their bed as well. 

  

Leave a Reply

