Twenty and Engaged

15 Perks of Getting Married in Your Early 20’s
The Surprising Benefits of Marrying Young
Being engaged at twenty years old is the best thing that has ever happened to me. My fiancé and is started dating in high school, I was 16 and he was 17. I never imagined we would blossom into all we have. After a few short months I knew he was the one and almost four years later we are now engaged, at ages 20 and 21. So many people have said “You’re so young, you have your whole life ahead.” or my favorite thing I see on Twitter is “Getting married in your twenties is like leaving the party at 9.” Our experience has been quite the opposite for me. We already live on our own and share finances, we bought my first car together, and take on everything life throws at us as a team. Finances and school can be stressful, but we have each other’s help. We aren’t old and set in our ways as we are just learning what adult life is so we have continuously grown up together. Of course we still go out and have fun but I know at the end of every single night who I’m going home with. Being only in my twenties and already having a permanent cheerleader, financial supporter/leader, emotional stability, and constant protector is amazing. If you meet the one, why wait until your 40, set in your ways, and have to combine everything? Growing as a team is so much more rewarding.  

Leave a Reply

