Always the cook, finally the baker

Can baking make you happier?

Bake Your Stress Away

I have recently been able to start fulfilling my baking cravings. I have a major sweet tooth so I love a good dessert or just a sweet snack but I like to make them rather than just buy them. Before now, I wanted to bake but I lived with my parents so I couldn’t necessarily take over the kitchen nor could I afford to buy all the ingredients. Now I live on my own though so I have my own kitchen and a steady job that can supply my baking wants. Baking is such an odd hobby I have realized. It is relaxing yet so irritating. Baking really is a science and if one thing is off then it’s wrong. Either it won’t rise correctly, or hold up, or it just doesn’t taste right. But that moment, the moment when you get it just right is ever so pleasing. 
  

Leave a Reply

