Naked but not exposed

Naked Palette

Naked
How ironic is it that a brand of eye make up is called Naked? Is wearing make up not the opposite of being naked? You put it on to cover up your natural looks, to enhance your beauty, or to cover up blemishes. Wearing make up doesn’t make up naked, not wearing any make up does. I think it is funny that the name of the product holds the exact opposite meaning of the product. Don’t get me wrong, I do absolutely love my naked palette of make up. I just found it interesting when I thought about that this morning as I was getting ready. I feel like America uses all of our words this way. They all have double meanings that are totally different or we use them in ways they weren’t intended to be used. It is just the American way I assume. It definitely always keeps you guessing though. When you read something, it’s like what exactly does that mean? 

  

Leave a Reply

