Calm Before the Storm

As I mentioned in my post previous blog, I am starting a new health kick. I started it this morning actually. I am kicking it off with the military diet – brutal.

So appropriately, I had to eat my final fatty and delicious meals yesterday to make sure that I would not wake up craving everything under the sun. If that is even possible to avoid.

I went for a girl’s day with some girlfriends yesterday and we decided to have brunch in Little Rock at an adorable, indie feel cafe called The Root Cafe. I ordered the Root Benny which is a play on eggs benedict. It was two poached eggs covered in hollandaise sauce with a side of ham and kale.

It was the best breakfast I have ever had. It tasted so fresh and clean. I could not have picked a better “last breakfast”. I highly recommend trying it out sometime if you’re in the area!

  

Leave a Reply

