Just A Number

We’ve heard it all before, about more things than one, “it’s just a number”. Rather it is age or weight, it is just a number.

We often feel ourselves getting defined by these ever present numbers. I know as a female, I notice it quite often. My pant size is a number. All these numbers define us. Why? Why do we let numbers tell us who we are?

Don’t get me wrong, I am all about feeling healthy and being confident in yourself. But why does my weight or my pants size have to define when I have reached that point of satisfaction. Why is just looking in the mirror and being comfortable not enough?

Girls, and guys alike, need to keep in mind you have to make yourself happy and love yourself first. When you look in the mirror and think you look good and feel beautiful, that is when you are beautiful. You don’t have to wait until you’re 120 pounds and a size zero. Those numbers don’t define beauty by any means.

  
 

Leave a Reply

