Fur Babies

Growing up, we have always had a family pet. As much as my parents always say they don’t want one, we have always somehow ended up keeping one around at any given point in time.

Of course my parents always tried to use the pet to teach us responsibility by having us try to potty train them or teach them tricks. We had to clean their cage and feed them. Even though my mom usually had to go behind us and actually do it the right way.

  
For some odd reason, this has only made me want a pet even more now that I live on my own. It is fun and rewarding to have something to take care of, especially if you’re like me and have baby fever occasionally.

But I think the best part of having a pet is the rewarding feeling of having a cuddly, little fur pet to hang out with at the end of the day.

My fiance and I recently got our first fur babies. They are two young, female guinea pigs.

They have incredible personalities and I truly enjoy taking care of them. Watching them grow and play makes me love being a fur parents.

Leave a Reply

