Procrastination is your enemy

People have a tendency to procrastinate. Rather it is because we don’t want to do something, we forget about it and so it gets put off, or we just simply don’t have the time for it. But there is one scenario where I can tell you that procrastination is never the key. Wedding planning.

I am now down to the six month mark until my wedding day and the planning consumes all of my spare time right now. Between fitting, vendors, and anxious parents wanting details, I stay busy. Don’t get me wrong though, I am enjoying every minute of it because I will only do it one time.

I never realized how early you really had to plan things for a wedding until I started planning my own. I haven’t been procrastinating because I want everything to be perfect and just pure joy of planning. You don’t have an option though. It is six months away which sounds like awhile but I am already freaking out trying to make sure everything is done because people book so far in advance.

  
My advice to anyone getting engaged, if time allows, make it a full year engagement. Trust me, you will need that long to save and plan. Don’t procrastinate. If you want to make sure you get exactly what you want, start booking people early because wedding vendors get booked very far in advance.

Leave a Reply

