The beauty of nature

Nature is a wonderful thing that we neglect so very often. We are surrounded by so much technology that it is hard to even notice the world around us sometimes. We get so caught up in all the gadgets that we don’t even acknowledge the beautiful sunset. We may look long enough to snap a photo to post on social media.

Or we sit outside to hammock but instead of reading a book, we are listening to music on our phones or scrolling through social media.

I went on vacation with my family over spring break and we had no internet or cell service. I was kind of dreading it at first because I am always on my phone. It was quite the opposite experience though. I truly enjoyed it.

I enjoyed it so much that I just can’t stop missing that place. Just running around outside, fishing, riding fourwheelers with my parents and siblings and fiance.

There is no better way to appreciate nature that to eliminate technology for a little while and just relax.

  
 

Leave a Reply

